Keep on coming, Argan!

One thing you should know about me: when I like something, I get obsessed about it. Not in a Kathy Bates in “Misery” kind of way though, I just tend to surround myself with that thing until I find something better. My big thing at the moment is Argan oil. After I tried that small bottle of magical oil, I couldn’t stop. I not only bought all the products that interested me by Moroccanoil, but I also found a great another great brand called Organix that has a hair AND body treatment lines made with Argan.

Uma coisa que vocês precisam saber sobre mim: quando eu gosto de alguma coisa, fico meio que obcecada por ela. Nada muito terroristico, eu só me cerco da dita cuja até encontrar algo melhor. Minha adoração no monento é Óleo de Argan. Depois de experimentar aquele frasquinho mágico, eu não consegui parar. Além de comprar todos os produtos que me interessaram da famosa Moroccanoil, eu também achei outra marca, chamada Organix, que também tem uma linha de cabelo E corpo feito com Argan.


1. Moroccanoil Treatment Oil: This one I use everyday! Even if I didn’t wash my hair, I always apply it before going out. It makes a BIG difference. Every girl should have one by the nightstand. For an extra boost, mix with the Intense Hydrating Mask once a week, before applying on the hair. Want more? Then go relax in the sauna. #goddesshair

2. Intense Hydrating Mask: Even if you don’t mix it with the oil, this mask is flawless.  I love it so much! Before this I always used Kerastase, but once I bought it, it was all I wanted. Once a week, during my relaxing day or before straightening my hair, I like to take my time in individuals parts of my hair, to make sure that everything is covered.

3. Curl Defining Cream: I have curly hair, and I’m very proud of it! So I’ve always looked for good products that would help me defining my loose curls and to control frizz. There’s nothing better than this cream. It’s not only great, but also lasts FOREVER! I’ve had this for more than one year. I use it practically every single day, and only now it’s finally almost done.

4 and 5. Moisture Repair Shampoo and Conditioner: I use it when I know I’m applying the Mask right after. I’m those kind of people who need to change shampoo and conditioner a LOT. I have four different options! But this one, I really love it! You can feel the difference after one wash. Amazing!

6. Luminous Hairspray: I’m not really crazy about sprays, so I don’t know a lot about them, but I can say that it’s very lightweight, so it feels very natural and soft. It holds pretty good, but again I’m not really into funky hair styles that need something strong to keep it place.

7 and 8. Hydrating Creamy Oil Body Wash and Body Lotion: The body wash is good! Not a big difference actually, but the characteristic Argan Oil smell makes it worth it. But the Body Lotion is great!! During normal days I always use my Neutrogena body oil (unfortunately, no Argan there), but when I have more time, I go straight to this Lotion. The skin feels not only great, but also covered with tiny sparkles, very subtle!

9 and 10. Renewing Moroccan Oil Shampoo and Conditioner: It can’t be compared to Moroccanoil, but it’s pretty good, and also VERY affordable, so it’s a good tip for those getting into the Argan’s world, but wanting to save some money.

What do you think about the Argan trend?

1. Moroccanoil Treatment Oil: Esse eu uso todo dia! Mesmo que eu não lave o cabelo, sempre passo ele antes de sair. Dá uma diferença… Toda mulher deveria ter um desses no criado mudo. Para dar uma turbinada, misture com a Mascára de Tratamento uma vez por semana, antes de aplicar nos fior. Quer mais? Corre para a sauna! #cabelodeuso

2. Intense Hydrating Mask: Mesmo sem misturar com o óleo, essa Mascára é incrível. Eu amo muito! Antes dela eu usava Kerastase, mas depois de experimentar a Morocca #intíma fiquei viciada. Uma vez por semana, durante meu dia relax ou antes de alisar meu cabelo, eu passo ela. Separando as mechas, massageando o cabelo e tudo mais! O serviço tem que ser bem feito!

3. Curl Defining Cream: Eu tenho cabelo enrolado e me orgulho muito dele! Então eu sempre fui atrás de produtos que me ajudassem a definir meus cachinhos não-definidos e dar um help com o frizz. Não há nada melhor do que esse creme! Além de ser maravilhoso, dura para SEMPRE! Eu tenho esse por mais de um ano, uso ele quase todo dia e só agora está pedindo arrego rs.

4 and 5. Moisture Repair Shampoo and Conditioner: Eu uso quando sei que vou passar a Máscara logo depois. Sou daquelas que precisa mudar de shampoo e condicionador toda hora. Tenho uns 4 tipos diferentes! Mas esse aqui é queridinho! Dá para sentir a diferença depois de uma lavagem. Incrível!

6. Luminous Hairspray: Eu não sou muito de fixadores, então não tenho experiência para falar deles, mas esse é bem levinho e deixa o cabelo super natural e macio. Segura legal, mas como não sou de fazer penteados muito elaborados que precisem de um super fixador, não sei como ele funciona nessas ocasiões.

7 and 8. Hydrating Creamy Oil Body Wash and Body Lotion: O Body Wash (sabonete líquido) é bem bom! Não dá para sentir uma SUPER diferença na pele, mas aquele cheirinho de Argan já faz valer. Mas o Hidratante é ÓTIMO! Durante o dia-a-dia uso um óleo da Neutrogena (infelizmente, sem Argan), mas quando estou com mais tempo, vou direto nesse hidrantante. Não só deixa a pele super macia, mas também coberta por uns brilhinhos minusculos e super sutis.

9 and 10. Renewing Moroccan Oil Shampoo and Conditioner: Não chega aos pés do Moroccanoil, mas é bonzinho e também bem barato. Para aquelas que estão começando com o Argan e não querem pagar muito.

O que você acha da onda do Argan? Se gosta, não esquece de fazer um pedido comigo. Você vai ser, depois de um tempo vai estar obcecada também! Só mandar um email pro asencomendas@gmail.com :)

Thank you for reading!

Agatha xo

p.s.: Oh gosh… I just found out the Body line for Moroccanoil came out these month!!!!!! #tooexcitedforwords

p.s.: Putz… Acabei de ver que a linha Body do Moroccanoil lançou ess mês!!!!!! #gritosilencioso

6 thoughts on “Keep on coming, Argan!

Leave a Reply

