Natural

I’m not actually a makeup freak person. Most of the days I don’t even wear any, and even if I do, sometimes, I can still hear my mom’s voice saying “Who wears makeup everyday ages faster, Agatha. You don’t need that!”. I have nothing against who does it, but the thing is: My mom is in her mid-forties and people still think if she decided to announce to the world that she is actually 22, everybody would believe it. Well, needless to say… I think I’m sticking with her.

However sometimes it’s fun wearing it, I must say. In those days I always stick with my combo of foundation + blush (sometimes bronzer too) + lipstick + mascara. That’s it. And since the last one in my list was practically over (Bad Gal from Benefit), I had to buy a new one. Tired of high end mascara that don’t quite do the job for me and a bit overpriced, I turned to the beauty of America: Pharmacy make-up.

Eu não sou doida por maquiagem. Na maioria dos dias eu nem passo nada, e mesmo quando saio da rotina, às vezes, ouço a voz da minha mamis “Quem passa maquiagem todo dia, envelhece mais rápido, Agatha. Você não precisa disso!”. Não tenho nada contra quem gosta, mas é o seguinte: Minha mãe está nos 40 e poucos anos de idade, e todo mundo acha que se ela decidisse contar para o mundo que na verdade tem somente 22 anos, o pessoal acreditaria. Não precisa falar mais nada: Fico no time dela.

Mas que é divertido passar às vezes, É! Nesses dias eu sempre fico no meu combinho de base + blush (tem dias que coloco um bronzer também) + batom + rímel. E pronto. E como o último ítem da minha lista já estava pedindo arrego (o Bad Gal da Benefit), eu fui atrás de outro. Já cansei de rímel caro que não me impressiona de verdade, e me joguei no que há de melhor nos EUA: Maquigem de farmácia.

Less than $10 dollars: voilá! First time and I’m already in love. Maybe now I will surround myself with Maybelline ;)

Menos de $10 dólares: voilá! Foi a primeira vez que usei e já me apaixonei. Pode ser que agora eu me cerca de Maybelline ;)

Thank you for reading!!
Agatha xo

.credits
foundation M.A.C. Studio Tech N25
blush Tara (don’t know the color)
lipstick NARS Roman Holiday
mascara Maybelline The Falsies – Volume Express
shirt Forever 21
headband from Brazil (and I wrapped around my ponytail, and made a bow in the end)
necklaces Michelle – Pink greek eye (bought at Melrose Trading Post on Sunday) & Beats – stolen from my mom years ago lol

One thought on “Natural

  1. Pingback: MAC Fashion Sets | Agatha's Blog

Leave a Reply

