Tales: The Earthquake

Last night I dreamed about an earthquake. I was in a familiar building with a small group of friends, having fun and it suddenly hit us. The earth started shaking… There were explosions everywhere… We ran but a beautiful man died. I fell into the ground and whipped. It was so real that I could feel the pain in all over my body. And even though I wanted to grieve, I couldn’t, since I was meant to guide the other desperate survivors. So I gathered all of my braveness to help them… To help us.

The building was now in crumbs, involved in a gray and black palette. We were locked, with no apparent way out. However, surprisingly I was able to find one, in a quick dream-sequence speed. When we reached the street, the world was quiet and I was alone. I wandered the roads, trying to find something or someone and then I saw him. In the middle of the street: my beautiful man was still alive. I ran into him, relieved and so happy that, again, I could feel it in every part of my body. Nothing was really lost after all. We were together. In love, in the middle of the chaos.

I don’t remember when, but I woke up like we always wake up after a hectic dream: Tired and feeling disconnected. My body was still living that chaotic post-earthquake world. I was scared. California is a place of earthquakes, so yeah: I was really scared. Although after some research I discovered something that changed my view of this dream.

You may believe it or not, but apparently dreaming about quakes is a great thing. It signifies a life altering event approaching you, something that it will change your life forever. If you got hurt in the dream, you may experience some dark things in real life, but if you survived unharmed, prosperity and infinite greatness are coming to you. The thought not only calmed me, but it brought me a sense of control and proudness of accomplishments that didn’t even happen yet.

And the beautiful man… well I like to think that he is coming too. Maybe not as tan as the one in my dream, but he is on his way back.

“If you have the courage, let your wildest dreams become reality.”

*.*

Na noite passada, tive um sonho com um terremoto. Era uma tarde normal, em um edifício familiar. Eu estava rodeada por um pequeno grupo de amigos e lembro das nossas risadas ecoando na sala. De repente aconteceu. A terra começou a tremer sob nós… Explosões viam do andar de baixo. Conseguimos correr, mas a vida de um lindo homem foi perdida no meio da confusão. Eu desabei no chão, chorando. A dor foi tão real que consegui sentí-la em todo o meu corpo. Mas por mais que eu quisesse me perder no meu luto, não pude, já que era minha responsabilidade cuidar dos outros sobreviventes. Então juntei toda a minha coragem para ajudar eles… Nos ajudar.

O edifício estava agora em pedaços, involvido por uma paleta cinza e preta. Nós estavámos trancados, sem qualquer saída aparente. Entretanto, supreendentemente eu consegui nos tirar de lá, com a velocidade rápida, típica de um sonho. Quando chegamos na rua, o mundo estava silencioso e eu estava sozinha. Andei sem rumo pelas avenidas, procurando algo ou alguém e de repente o vi. No meio da rua: meu lindo homem ainda estava vivo. Corri até ele, aliviada e tão feliz que novamente consegui sentir em todo o meu corpo. Nada tinha realmente se perdido. Nós estavámos juntos. Apaixonados, no meio do caos.

Não lembro quando, mas acordei como sempre acordamos depois de um sonho agitado: Cansada e desconectada. Meu corpo ainda estava vivendo no caótico mundo pós-terremoto. Eu estava com medo. Terremotos existem na Califórnia: Eu estava com muito medo. Entretanto, depois de uma pesquisa, descobri algo que alterou minha percepção desse sonho.

Você pode acreditar ou não, mas aparentemente sonhar com terremotos é uma algo incrível. Significa que um evento que mudará sua vida está a caminho, daqueles bem grandes e assustadores mesmo. Se você se machucar durante o sonho, talvez você passe por alguns momentos ruins, mas se você sobreviveu sem um arranhão, prosperidade e maravilhas estão prestes a bater na sua porta. O pensamento não somente me acalmou, como também me deu um sensação de controle e orgulho por realizações que ainda nem aconteceram.

E o lindo homem… bom gosto de pensar que ele também está vindo. Talvez não tão bronzeado quanto no sonho, mas ele está no seu caminho de volta.

“Se você tiver coragem, permita que seus sonhos se tornem realidade”

Leave a Reply

