For a beautiful day in L.A.

Wednesday night… I had just left class and since life is too good, I decided to step into my favorite place in L.A. to relax a little bit before going home. Seriously guys, if you want a beautiful place to go and have a glorious time, go to Delphine. I really don’t think it gets better than that in Hollywood. Great staff, amazing food and the drinks… Oh my, for the white wine lovers, as myself, go for the White Sangria. You will thank me, promise.

Quarta-feira… 20h. Logo depois da aula. Às vezes não há nada melhor do que relaxar fora de casa, então resolvi dar uma passadinha no meu lugar favorito em LA. Sério gente, se vocês querem curtir um restaurante delícia em Hollywood, não há nada melhor do que o Delphine. Um atendimento incrível, comida deliciosa e uns drinks… Ai. Se você ama vinho branco, como eu, sugiro a White Sangria. Você vai me agradecer, prometo.

I practically live for cheese, so most of the times I go there (specially during Brunch or Happy Hour) my pick is that beautiful cheese platter in the picture. It makes me happy just thinking about it. Sooooo yummy! And the bread… Oh the bread… Tasty and beautiful. Can’t describe it in a better way. I’ve been there during lunch too, but I love having Sunday brunch there, or enjoying a Happy Hour in the middle of the week. My presence is so constant that the manager, Tom, already knows me by name lol The place is full of little touches like that, that make you feel extra special. Just amazing. I could live there! Sleeping under the bar while thanking God for giving me this opportunity lol.

If you are a local: you NEED to come to this place at least twice a month ;) If you’re not, put it in your list for the next time you come to the City of Angels (cheesy, I know. But like I said: I kinda live for cheese lol)

Eu praticamente vivo por queijo, então na maioria das vezes que vou lá (especialmente durante um Brunch ou Happy Hour), minha escolha é essa tábua de queijos. Só de pensar nela, já fico feliz. Muuuito gostosa! E o pão… Ai o pão. Delícia e lindo! Não tem outro jeito de descrevê-lo rs. Eu já almocei lá, mas o Brunch de domingo é uma coisa de bom, ou aproveitar um Happy Hour no meio da semana vale muito a pena. Minha presença é tão constante que o gerente, o Tom, já me conhece pelo nome rs O lugar é cheio de detalhes assim, que te fazem sentir ainda mais especial. Incrível. Eu poderia morar lá! Dormindo debaixo do bar e agradecendo a Deus por uma oportunidade tão incrível rs.

Se você mora em LA, você precisa dar uma passada lá pelo menos duas vezes por mês ;) Se não, coloca na sua lista para a próxima vez que visitar a City of Angeles (ah gente, não dá pra traduzir piada, sorry).

Thank you for reading.
Agatha xo

ps: I have SO MANY more things to write about Delphine’s, but I will leave it for another post. Something great is coming!

ps: Tenho MUITAS outras coisas para escrever do Delphine, mas vou deixar para um próximo post. Tem coisa boa vindo!

Leave a Reply

