MAC Fashion Sets

The first time I arrived in the US (in 2006, as an exchange student in Garland, TX) I immediately felt in love with a little make-up brand called MAC. I don’t even remember if I knew it before I got there, but what I know is that after that encounter I just couldn’t live without it. I already said here, but just to make sure you understand: MAC is (almost) my one and only choice when it comes to make-up. So you can imagine that a trip there is always welcome. Yesterday, during one of them, I saw their newest cool thing: the Fashion Sets.

Na primeira vez que vim para os EUA (em 2006 como intercambista em Garland, Texas) eu imediatamente me apaixonei por uma pequena marca de maquiagem chamada MAC. Eu nem lembro se já a conhecia antes, mas só sei que depois do nosso primeiro encontro, nunca mais consegui viver sem. Eu já falei aqui, mas só para você entender mesmo: A MAC é (praticamente) minha primeira e única escolha quando o assunto é maquiagem. Então você pode imaginar que uma passada lá sempre é bem-vinda. Ontem, durante uma delas, eu descobri a mais nova novidade: os Fashion Sets.

Is like that: Every part of the world has its top sellers lipsticks. In Asia is Impassioned, in Paris is Morange, in South America is Snob and in the US, Russian Red. So MAC decided to expand the most favorite colors to more that only lipsticks: The Fashion Sets are a trio of nail polish, lipgloss and, of course, the good and old lipstick. How amazing is that? In the US the picks were Myth, Snob, Spice, Russian Red, Girl About Town and Rebel. Snob immediately crawled into my bag. Sneaky…

Apparently is a limited collection (the lady that works there told me), so run to get yours ;) I don’t know if I will wear all at the same time like the campaign picture, but it will be fun to try. All Snobed lol. What do you think?

É assim: Toda parte do mundo tem aqueles batons que são os mais vendidos. Na Ásia é o Impassioned, em Paris o Morange, na América do Sul é o Snob, e nos EUA é o Russian Red. Então a MAC decidiu expandir essas cores tão famosas para mais do que batons: os Fashion Sets é um trio de esmalte, gloss e o bom e velho batonzinho. Incrível, né? Nos EUA os escolhidos foram Myth, Snob, Spice, Russian Red, Girl About Town e Rebel. O Snob pulou imediatamente para a minha bolsa. Safado…

Eu não sei se usarei todos os mesmo tempo, que nem a foto da campanha, mas vai ser no minímo divertido tentar. Toda Snobada haha E você, o que acha? AH MENINAS, não esqueci de vocês e estou levando um trio para o Bazar em junho. Mas só um. Se você quiser garantir o seu, é só mandar um email pro asencomendas@gmail.com que eu levo um especial para você. A moça que trabalha na loja disse que é edição limitada, então corre!

Thank you for reading!
Agatha xo

Leave a Reply

