My goodbye…

ATENÇÃO: ESSE POST É DEDICADO PARA UM GRUPO DE PESSOAS QUE NÃO FALA PORTUGUÊS, ENTÃO SÓ ESCREVEREI EM INGLÊS, TÁ? :)

I think in this life we say far too many goodbyes. Even though I’m pretty used to them by now, I can’t really cop with them. I still remember the last day of my senior year (well, my first time doing senior year). I was with the same people since I was 7 years old. 7!! It was so sad, and heartbreaking… To leave all of those amazing kids behind. My best friends. People that knew every nuance of my character, set beside me when I needed them the most and laughed on the floor when standing was just too much. We said goodbye in our pajamas, inside of our school… It was a great and a terrible day. I didn’t quite understand WHY I had to leave them. Why couldn’t I just spend the rest of my life seeing them everyday?

Now, I’m going through the same thing again… It feels like. Saying goodbye, trying not to think about not being in class everyday with them… Thinking how can I manage to not lose contact with them… And the saddest part: dreading losing them forever, like a lot of the people from my high school. I get it: is life. People come and go. But why? Section C + a couple of other people are just too good of a group to say goodbye to. I don’t wanna say goodbye. I want to put them in my pocket and carry them around. And whenever I feel like, to take them out and pretend we are inside of Garbo, or Spielberg, or the room with the blue walls and just be with them. Even if we don’t say anything. Just staring at each other, like in Meisner class. Until someone brakes down and says “I’m attracted to you” or something cool like that.

But I guess I must tell them goodbye. I must continue with my path and pray that at some point they will join me there again. I guess there’s not much I can do. The curtain call song is already set… Our last class is already over… People already cried… There’s nothing I can do. Just enjoy my last moments with them, wishing they would last forever. Even though they won’t, I will do my best to print every single face in my memory. I will never forget them. I will never forget what we shared. I will never forget the times we shouldn’t remember. I will never forget our breakthroughs. I will never forget them. Never.

I love you guys! More than I can put into words. I knew that this year would be amazing, but you made it unforgettable. Thank you for supporting me when I need it. Thank you for calling me on my bulls***. Thank you for making me laugh ALL THE FREAKING TIME. Thank you for sharing with me your greatness. Thank you for letting me be a part of your lives. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!!! I always will take you with me in my pocket. And I know, I KNOW, I will see you again. In Hollywood. In my tv-show. Acting in a movie with you. Partying in a mansion at Beverly Hills (either mine or yours). At the Oscar’s. At the Emmy’s. Trust me: I know it.

A world of hugs and kisses.
Agatha.

Leave a Reply

