I love Pink!

Ok, try not to judge, but when I was 14 years old, 85% of my closet was pink. Dresses, shirts, pants, shoes, bags… Seriously. In all the imaginable shades of pink. By then I watched far too many girly movies, and was obsessed with “Clueless” (I always played Cher, of course). Eight years passed… I still like cheesy flicks and wish I could have Cher’s closet, but pink is not what drives me anymore. However is still my favorite color, so from time to time I like to soak myself with it. Today was one of those days.

Tá, tente não me julgar, mas quando eu tinha 14 anos, 85% do meu closet era composto por rosa. Vestidos, blusas, calças, sapatos, bolsas… Sério. Em todos os tons possíveis. Naquela época eu assistia muitos filmes de mulherzinha rs e era obssecada por “Patricinhas de Beverly Hills” (Eu sempre era a Cher, claro). Oito anos se passaram… Eu ainda gosto de filminhos bobos e ainda torço para ter o closet da Cher, mas rosa não manda mais na minha vida. Entretanto é e sempre será minha cor favorita, então às vezes gosto de me jogar nela. Hoje foi um desses dias.

I wore this yesterday to a walk by the Melrose Trading Post (mentioned here) and a great lunch with some pretty awesome people. A very casual and relax day. A pretty perfect Sunday.

Through the years I also developed a taste for patterns (I think I might have said that already a couple of times lol), and naturally the habit of mixing them up. I like this look because it combines all of that, in a way that is not too much, just enough. Although I wish I could have a different pair of shoes, but I couldn’t survive a shopping day on top of heels, and since I’m moving out AND going to Brazil (all at the same time) the majority of them are already in boxes waiting for my new home. So I had to work with what I had… I think I did a good job :)

Usei esse look ontem, em um passeio pelo Melrose Trading Post (falei dele aqui) enquanto eu comprava coisinhas para o Bazar (menos de um mês!!) e para almoçar com umas pessoas bem incríveis. Um dia bem casual e relaxante. O domingo perfeito.

Ao passar dos anos eu desenvolvi um gosto por estampas (acho que já falei isso algumas vezes, né? rs) e a partir daí comecei a misturá-las também. Eu gostei desse look, porque combina todas essas minhas paixões sem ser demais, sabe? Tudo bem que eu preferiria ter colocado um sapato diferente, mas eu não estava nem um pouco afim de colocar salto, e como estou me mudando e indo para o Brasil (ao mesmo tempo) a maioria dos meus sapatos já estão em caixas, esperando a minha casa nova. Então tive que trabalhar em volta do que eu tinha… Eu acho que fiz um trabalho bom :)

Thank you for reading,
Agatha xo

.credits
blazer Fovever 21
t-shirt Jeans & Clothes (bought in Sweden)
shorts Pimkie (bought in Spain)
shoes (no idea, but I bought them in Brazil)
bag BCBGgeneration
sunglasses RayBan
acessories Forever 21

ps: Today I have my end of year presentation. My last time performing on stage with my class. I will be doing a scene and a monologue. Sooo excited, and nervous, and happy and a bit sad too… Oh gosh, here we go.

ps: Hoje eu tenho minha apresentação final. A última vez que estarei no palco com a minha sala. Vou fazer uma cena e um monólogo. Muuuito animada, e nervosa, e feliz e com um pouco de medo… Ai Deus, vamos nessa.

4 thoughts on “I love Pink!

  1. Pingback: Art of Patterns | Agatha's Blog

  2. Pingback: OMG, it’s winter! | Agatha's Blog

Leave a Reply

