Let’s create, ok?

Thanks to my mother, I like books too much. Literature, spirituals, “Creative Visualization”, Harry Potter… I remember going to bookstores by myself (or with friends) after school, grabbing a book (the majority of the times because the cover caught my attention), sitting there and spending the whole afternoon reading. It was so great! Of course, the habit stuck with me.

You probably know Urban Outfitters, right? Yes, their clothes are very cute, and the home decor section is a must-have for cool apartments, but in your next visit, PLEASE, spend some time by the books there. Me and my friend spent 1h “reading” a book with family photos… OMG the best pictures EEEEEEVER! Although I took home with me a more active and creative one.

Graças a minha mãe, eu amo livros demais da conta. Literatura, espirituais, “Visualização Creativa”, Harry Potter… Eu lembro dos meus passeios por livrarias sozinha ou com amigos depois da escola, escolhendo um com uma capa legal e passando a tarde inteira lendo (foi em uma dessas que descobri com amigas o “Veneno do Escorpião” hahaha #abafa. Anyway, eu amava demais fazer isso. E obviamente esse passeio continua sendo uns dos meus favoritos.

A Urban Outfitters é uma loja americana muuuito legal! Lá tem roupas, acessórios, artigos para decoração e até livros. Tudo naquele estilo bem boho e cool californiano. Uma graça! Mas a parte legal MESMO é a dos livros. Tem de fotografia, moda, piadas, to-do lists… Eu e minha amiga ficamos ontem uma hora “lendo” um livro com fotos de família. Choramos de rir! Mas na hora de escolher algum para levar pra casa, fui com algo mais interativo.

It was love at first time. Whoever knows me, knows that I’m a person with many ideas, plans and a serious imagination. This book came in a perfect time. Things such a “Invent a new tradition”, “Make a movie”, “Design your own insignia”. “Throw a Themed Party” are just a couple of suggestions the author gives us. Amazing and simple things to “unlock your creativity and joy”. Sooo cool! I can’t wait to work on it!

If you follow me on instagram (@aggiesantos) you probably saw that last night I already started planning my French party ;)

Foi amor à primeira vista. Todo mundo que me conhece sabe que eu sou uma pessoa cheia de ideias, planos e uma imaginação perigosa. Esse livro veio na hora certa. Coisas como “Invente uma nova tradição”, “Escreva um filme”, “Desenhe sua própria insígna”, “Dê uma festa temática” são algumas sugestões da autora. Ideias incríveis e simples para “Libertar nossa creatividade e alegria”. Muuuito legal! Tô louca para trabalhar nele!  

Se você me segue no instagram (aggiesantos) sabe que ontem de noite já comecei a planejar minha festa à la Paris ;)

Thank you for reading!
Agatha xo

One thought on “Let’s create, ok?

  1. Pingback: O VDB | Agatha's Blog

Leave a Reply

