Tales: One way

I wrote this in my way to Brazil :)

In less than twelve hours I will be arriving in Brazil… Without a ticket back. Is scary… Very scary! The though of not coming back haunts me, hurts me… Even though I have a plan (a pretty good one to tell you the truth) the option of leaving LA forever is not something I can’t cope with. I can only imagine how my life would be without the City of Angeles: Complete chaos, and infinite sadness. Like a road of broken dreams. You may think I’m being overly dramatic, but the dreamers around the world understand what I feel. I cry only thinking about it.

But the power to go back is within me. In every part of my body, I have what it takes to succeed in my plan… In my life. I won’t give up of my dream just because things got in the way. They are just rocks, right? God’s way to test how much I need this. NEED. Because is not only a dream anymore, is a necessity, something I need for survival. Pretty crazy, hã? But what can do? My body, my mind, my soul want this dream… They need it as much as I do. They can’t survive in an office or doing soap operas. They need Hollywood! They need HBO! They need Rodeo Dr.! What can I do?!? I have to embrace by own urges and what makes me happy! Otherwise life will be a total and complete waste. In the trash. In the streets of São Paulo. Very poetic if you’re writing a novel, but VERY sad if you’re writing life.

So that’s settled: L.A., I will wait for you just like you will be waiting for me. I will be back in August and my time in Brazil (seeing childhood friends, taking care of my family and working a lot) will only bring me closer to my dream. Yeah. That sounds good. I’m not even crying anymore.

Escrevi esse texto no meu caminho para o Brasil :)

Em menos de doze horas estarei chegando no Brasil… Sem passagem de volta. Isso me assusta… Me assusta muito! O possibilidade de não conseguir voltar me aterroriza, me machuca… Mesmo tendo um plano (um bem bom, diga-se de passagem) esse pensamento de nunca mais ver L.A. é algo que não consigo suportar. Consigo até ver a minha vida sem a Cidade dos Anjos: um caos completo e uma tristeza eterna. Como uma rua de sonhos mutilados. Você pode achar que estou sendo dramática demais, mas os sonhadores do mundo me entendem. Eu choro só de pensar.

Mas o poder para voltar está dentro de mim. Em cada parte do meu corpo. Eu tenho tudo o que é preciso para ser muito bem sucedida no meu plano… Na minha vida. Eu não vou desistir do meu sonho só porque situações entraram no meio. São as pedras, né? O jeito de Deus para ver quanto eu realmente preciso disso. PRECISO. Porque isso não é somente um sonho mais, é uma necessidade, algo que preciso para a sobrevivência. Louco, né? Mas o que eu posso fazer? Meu corpo, minha mente, minha alma precisam desse sonho… Tanto quanto eu. Eles não conseguiriam sobreviver em um escritório, ou no Projac. Eles precisam de Hollywood! Eles precisam de HBO! Eles precisam de Rodeo Drive! O que eu posso fazer?!? Eu tenho que abraçar meu desejos e ir atras do que me faz feliz. Se não, a vida será um completo e total desperdício. Jogada no lixo. Nas ruas de São Paulo. Pode ser muito poético se você estiver escrevendo um livro, mas é MUITO triste se você estiver escrevendo sua vida.

Então está feito: L.A. eu vou esperar por você do mesmo jeito que você esperará por mim. Estarei de volta em Agosto e meu tempo no Brasil (revendo amigos de infância, ajudando minha família e trabalhando muito) me deixará muito mais perto do meu sonho. Isso! Soa ótimo! Nem estou mais chorando.

Thank you to be following my journey!

Agatha xo

Leave a Reply

