Posh Made in Brazil

Last Friday I attended to Vitorino Campos runway show. The designer, born and raised in Bahia, was considered by L’Officiel revue as “one of the five best of Latin America, with a promissory future in the international fashion scene”. Pretty cool, hã? To tell you the truth, before seeing his creations, I knew nothing about him, only that this was his first show in São Paulo Fashion Week. And I can tell you that after what I’m about to show you, it won’t be the last one.

Na última sexta-feira fui no desfile do Vitorino Campos. O estilista, nascido e criado na Bahia, foi considerado pela revista L’Officiel como “uns dos cincos estilistas da América Latina com futuro promissor na moda internacional”. Bem legal, né? Para falar a verdade, antes do desfile eu não sabia de nada sobre ele, só que esse foi o primeiro desfile do Vitorino no SPFW. E vou te falar, depois dessa coleção, não será o último.

With only 24 years old, Vitorino has an amazing eye when it comes to creating chic and timeless pieces. Black and white was practically the only colors present in his collection. Even after all the color-blocking infusing in the past couple of years, nothing is more posh that B&W.

Com apenas 24 anos, Vitorino tem um olhar incrível com o assunto é criar peças chiques e atemporais. Preto e branco foram praticamente as únicas cores que ele usou. Mesmo depois de toda a loucura color-blocking dos últimos dois anos, nada é mais elegante do que P&B.

via FFW

The transparencies add a sexy touch to the serious skirts, and the geometric patterns bring a younger vibe to the classic shape. I loved the cigarette pants (especially the off-white) even though I’m a “hip-lady”, and the A-shape skirts are a must-have to me. Perfect for a romantic dinner! As for my favorite piece, I have only one word: Love!

As transparências adicionaram uma pegada sexy na seriedade nas saias, e as estampas geométricas transformaram o shape clássico em algo mais jovial. Eu amei as calças cigarretes (especialmente a off-white) mesmo sendo da turma dos quadris, e as saias em A são um must-have para mim. Perfeitas para um jantar romântico! E para a meu look favorito, só tenho uma palavra: Amor!

via FFW

Even though the collection pleased me, the accessories made me happier that anything else. How amazing is the clutch? It’s not only beautiful and super easy to wear (combined with a chic outfit, of course), but the perfect lines and the little strap, fit Vitorino’s colletion perfectly. Would somebody like to present it me? lol Anyway, moving on, the sunglasses are too cool to be true (very futuristic and fun, plus “oh-so-pretty”) and the pump is too die for! Just as I like it: sky-high, pointy and stylish.

Even though his collection was far from “crazy” (which I enjoy when it comes to a runway show in Fashion Week), the pieces spoke by themselves and are sure capable to make any girl transition into a woman. What about you? Do you see yourself wearing Vitorino’s Campos creations?

Mesmo que eu tenha gostado da coleção, o que me chamou atenção mesmo foram os acessórios. Quão incrível é essa clutch?? Além de ser linda e super fácil de usar (combinada com um look chiquetoso), as linhas perfeitas e a pequena “alça” complementa perfeitamente as criações do Vitorino. Alguém quer dar ela de presente pra mim? rs Continuando, os óculos são legais demais para serem reais (bem futurista e divertido, mais o fator “lindinho”) e o pump é de morrer! Bem como eu gosto; BEM alto, pontudinho e estiloso.

A coleção passou longe do conceitual (na minha opinião, um adjetivo quase obrigatório em um desfile para Fashion Week), mas as peças falaram por sí só e são bem capazes de transformar qualquer menininha em mulherão. E você? Se vê usando as criações do Vitorino Campos?

Thank you for reading!
Agatha xo

Vitorino on twitter: @VitorinoCampos
Vitorino on instagram: @VitorinoCampos

Leave a Reply

