The Odd Combo

Women love shoes! Whoever disagrees with that, doesn’t know us. Period. We like them sky-high, flat, with ruffles, bright colors, B&W, nude, plain, comfortable or not. As long as they are beautiful (to us, and nobody else) their space in our closet is sacred. But as a shoelover myself (I am woman after all) I love when I can walk/go clubbing/sit/run wearing a comfy piece. Because even though we love them, we have to run down our cat-walk – that is life – daily. So we better choose something that will treat our feet well. Enters Paula Torres’ shoes.

Mulheres amam sapatos! Qualquer um que discordar dessa idéia, não nos conhece. Ponto. Nós gostamos deles altos, baixos, rendados, coloridos, P&B, nude, normais, confortáveis ou não. Com tanto que sejam lindos (para nós mesmas e ninguém mais) o espaço deles no nosso armário é sagrado. E a louca por sapatos que sou (afinal, também sou mulher), adoro quando posso andar/correr/dançar/sentar usando uma peça extra confortável. Porque mesmo com todo esse amor, nós ainda precisamos desfilar o dia inteiro nos equilibrando neles. Então bom mesmo é achar um par que trate bem dos nossos queridos pés. Para isso, apresento-lhes Paula Torres.


With shoes that will drive you crazy, Paula Torres designs amazing pieces combining comfort and style. There’s options to every kind of woman. For example, I love colors, and patterns (as you may know) and trends. My mom, on the other hand, prefers something chic and timeless. We both found a pair that describes perfectly who we are.

I chose my favorites from the Winter collection (Summer comes in a couple of weeks), and I can guarantee you will love them too. I just know it.

Com sapatos para enlouquecer qualquer mulher, Paula Torres cria sapatos incríveis, combinando conforto e muito estilo. Tem opções para todos os tipos de mulheres. Por exemplo, eu amo cores, estampas (como você deve saber) e tendências. Minha mãe já é chique e atemporal. Nós duas achamos um par que descrevia perfeitamente nossa personalidade.

Aqui eu mostro para vocês a coleção de Inverno (o Verão chega em duas semanas), e prometo que você vão amar. Tenho certeza.


My hands down most-loved is the moccasin with the swallows pattern. Did remind you of “Miu Miu”? Me too! But I adore how unpretentious, chic and trendy this one is. And let me tell you: you will never wear a more comfortable shoe.

What about you? Love at first sight? I would love to know your favorites!

Sem qualquer dúvida, meu favorito é o mocassim com a estampa de andorinhas. A Miu Miu apareceu na sua cabeça? Na minha também! Mas eu adorei como a versão da Paula ficou super despretenciosa, chique e estilosa. E mais uma coisa: você nunca vai usar um sapato mais confortável.

E você? Amor à primeira vista? Quero saber seus favoritos!

Thanks for reading,
Agatha xo

ps: Good news: Yes, they ship internationally. Talk to me if you want to know more!

ps: Ligue no (11) 3848-9118 para mais informações ou fale comigo aqui.

2 thoughts on “The Odd Combo

  1. Nossas!!!! Amei o mocassim de andorinhas!!! Será q ainda consigo, já q eh da coleção de inverno!??????

Leave a Reply

