How She Did It: Anne Hathaway

Superhero movies have became an statement of our time. Very, very big budgets, incredible special effects, an amazing cast and a story that moves generations. It is the combo to success. Yesterday I watched the new Batman, and all I can say is: WOW! A friend told me, last week, that it was the best superhero movie so far. Let me tell you: Is the best superhero movie so far!! I don’t wan’t to talk a lot of it, so just go see it. You will not regret it! I’m already scheduling to watch it again with my dad. Maybe on 3D this time :)

Anyway, in “How She Did It”, I talk about actresses, not movies lol So let’s: I’m an Anne Hathaway lover! She is amazing. Even though she does a lot of “ok” films, I adore her. Anne H. has the ability to be truly vulnerable at one time, and then switch to “I’m the s**t” in seconds. To portrait an iconic part such as “Cat Woman” is always something difficult to do, but I understand why she got casted to play “Selina Kyle” in the new Batman. In her opening scene you can already tell.

Her career started as many other Hollywood actors. Her mom is an actor, Anne did many plays during high school, started college, and dropped out of college to focus on her acting career. For me, the fun part about Anne H. journey is to compare “Princess Diaries” (her second film) X “Devil Wears Prada”. A true rise, and a proof of will power. Of course her beauty helped her to be an “Young Hollywood Star”, but her talent made her stick around.

It got me thinking if I would ever do a superhero movie at one point in my career… But then I though: if Princess Mia Thermopolis can… So can Agatha Santos! lol

I leave you with a “Anne’s Hathaway Must Watch” list:
. Brokeback Mountain
. The Devil Wears Prada
. Becoming Jane
. Rachel Getting Married
. Bride Wars
. Alice in Wonderland
. Love and Other Drugs
. Rio
. One Day
. The Dark Knight Rises

Filmes de super heróis se tornaram uma marca dos tempos em que vivemos. Orçamentos muito, mais muito, grandes, efeitos especias incríveis, um elenco extraordinário e uma história que move gerações. É a mistura para o sucesso. Ontem eu assisti o novo Batman, e tudo que posso falar é: UAU! Um amigo me disse, semana passada, que esse filme é o melhor de superheróis até agora. Deixa eu te falar: Esse filme é o melhor de super heróis até agora. Eu não quero falar muito sobre ele, então só assista. Você não vai se arrepender. Já estou me programando para assistir com o meu pai, de novo. Quem sabe em 3D dessa vez :)

Enfim, a tag How She Did It é para falarmos de atrizes, não filmes rs Então vamos lá: Eu sou fã da Anne Hathaway. Ela é demais! Mesmo que as vezes ela faça uns filminhos bobos, eu continuo a adorando. Anne H. tem aquela capacidade de se mostrar super vulnerável e depois de segundos trocar a expressão para “Eu sou f**a”. Reintepretar um papel tão icônico quando a Mulher Gato é uma tarefa bem difícil, mas eu entendo muito porque ela foi escolhida para ser Selina Kyle no novo filme do Batman. Em sua primeiro cena, você também entenderá.

Sua carreira começou como a de muitos outros atores de Hollywood. Sua mãe é atriz, Anne atuou em muitas peças no colegial, começou a faculdade, e logo depois trancou a faculdade para se focar em sua carreira de atriz. Para mim, a melhor parte da jornada de Anne é comparar “O Diário da Princesa” (seu segundo filme) X “O Diabo Veste Prada”. Uma verdadeira escalada artistíca e uma prova de força de vontade. Claro que sua beleza a ajudou em ser uma das “Novas Estrelas de Hollywood”, mas seu talento a fez continuar nas telonas.

Me fez pensar se algum um dia farei um filme de super heróis… Mas ai pensei: Se a princesa Mia Thermopolis pode… Porque Agatha Santos não poderia?? lol

Eu te deixo com uma lista de filmes da Anne Hathaway que são “Must Watch”:
. O Segredo de Brokeback Mountain
. O Diabo Veste Prada
. Amor e Inocência
. O Casamento de Rachel
. Noivas em Guerra
. Alice no País das Maravilhas
. Amor e Outras Drogas
. Rio
. Um Dia
. Batman – O Cavaleiro das Trevas Ressurge

Thank you for reading and have fun!
Agatha xo

One thought on “How She Did It: Anne Hathaway

  1. Pingback: French Couture at the SAG Awards | Agatha's Blog

Leave a Reply

