Interioring Designing (and patterns, of course!)

I’ve been dreaming about having my own place for quite a while. Unfortunately, it hasn’t happened yet, but I LOVE to think about interior design ideas, to look up inspirations online, to take trips to furniture stores… It’s all part of my daily process to create my life as I want it. And to help me with that, I stumbled on somebody with some great tips, sharing them in the best form: by video.

The first one is about mixing patterns (seriously, I’m really obsessed about them) in a room. She gives us some rules to create a beautiful, non-chaotic, cool and chic space. Sounds like a tricky mix? Not-at-all!

Eu tenho sonhado em ter meu próprio apê há muitos anos. Infelizmente ainda não chegou a minha hora, mas AMO pensar em design de interiores, ficar de olho em inspirações online, passear em lojas de decoração… Tudo faz parte do meu processo para imaginar a vida que quero ter. E para me ajudar, encontrei alguém com dicas muito legais, dividindo-as do melhor jeito: em vídeo.

O primeiro é sobre mix de estampas (sério, estou obcecada por elas) em casa. Ela dá algumas regras para criar um ambiente lindo, não caótico, descolado e chique. Parece difícil? Nem um pouco! (Ah, o vídeo é em inglês, mas dá para entender tá?)

And the fun part is that we can use those tips in fashion too. Such as “Mixing the Scale of Patterns”. For example: Thick stripes blouse + Tiny paisley pants (this mix would look amazing in black&white btw).

The second video is about how to style you Mantle. A chunky object that doesn’t do much for you room (especially in CA where most of the apartment mantles don’t have a fireplace below it). But with her tips is possible to create something full of personality and fun to look at.

A melhor parte é que podemos usar essas dicas na hora de montar um look também. Como “Misturas os tamanhos das estampas”. Por exemplo: Camisa de listras largas + Calça de Paisley miúda (esse mix ficaria linda em preto&branco).

O segundo vídeo é sobre como decorar sua Verga de chaminé, que não é nenhum pouco comum no Brasil. Mas podemos adaptar as dicas para prateleiras, racks, aparadores… ou seja qualquer objeto que precisa de um charme a mais.

I don’t know how to put fashion into this, but I do know I love the idea to mix artwork, one on top of the other. Doesn’t she have the best personality?? The videos captivated me because of her bubbly attitude! I wish I could know her name… I hate to not know cool people’s names.

Well, I feel ready to apply her tips anyway. Where’s my apartment?? In Hollywood, please ;)

Não sei como essas dicas podem migrar para a moda, mas sei que amo a ideia de misturar arte, uma em cima da outra. E fala sério, a moça tem a melhor personalidade ever, heim? Adorei muito os vídeos por causa desse jeito animado dela. Gostaria de saber o nome da criatura… Odeio não poder colocar um nome em alguém.

Enfim, me sinto pronta para aplicar as dicas. Cadê meu apê? Em Hollywood, por favor ;)

Thank you for reading!!
Agatha xo

Leave a Reply

