Instagramed Journals: Guarujá

Sometimes we just need to get away. I am right? To forget about problems, deny schedules and simply escape. This weekend, that was everything I needed. Last week was incredibly horrible, and my mind and body were begging for a time off. My choice? Go to Guarujá (a beach 100km away from São Paulo) with friends, with the only thing in mind: To have fun.

As vezes nós precisamos fugir. Estou certa? Esquecer dos problemas, negar qualquer tipo de rotina e simplesmente escapar. Nesse final de semana, eu precisava MUITO disso. Semana passada foi incrivelmente horrível, e meu corpo e a minha mente estavam implorando com um tempo em paz. Minha escolha? Ir para o Guarujá (litoral sul do estado de São Paulo) com amigos, e com somente uma coisa na cabeça: me divertir.

   

I don’t own a professional camera (it is on my wish list though), but my iPhone goes with me EVERYWHERE. And since Instagram filters are pretty amazing (Insta is life!) the idea of showing a little bit of my life through unprofessional photos, sounded like a pretty fun thing to do.

I hope you saw my happy face :) You have no idea how amazing this weekend was to me!

Eu não tenho uma câmera profissional (está no topo da minha wish list), mas meu iPhone meu acompanha em todos os lugares. E já que os filtros do Instagram são incríveis (Insta é vida!) a ideia de mostrar um pouco da minha vida através de fotos que fingem ser profissionais, me pareceu algo muito divertido.

Espero que você tenha visto minha cara de feliz :) Você não tem ideia como esse final de semana foi demais pra mim!

Thank you for reading!
Agatha xo

ps: If you plan to go to Brazil soon, be sure to ask me about Guarujá! Is a great city, and it doesn’t get more “straight up brazilian”.

ps: O Guarujá é uma opção super legal para quem desce sempre para a praia, ou para quem mora fora de SP e quer visitar praias bacanas. Adoro!

One thought on “Instagramed Journals: Guarujá

  1. Pingback: Instragramed Journals: Rio | Agatha's Blog

Leave a Reply

