Instragramed Journals: Rio

I’m going through a rough path in my life (hint the lack of posts in the last two weeks), but I feel that I’m getting better, just because of my family and my friends that are always beside me, helping me to get better. Two weekends ago I started a ritual of traveling in the weekend (as seen here), and last weekend the place of choice was Rio de Janeiro. It was my first time in the city, and even though I didn’t do any touristic thing, my time there was far beyond satisfactory. Good friends and a beautiful place are the only thing we need sometimes. Here’s my “Instragramed Journals: Rio Edition”.

Estou passando por um período complicado na minha vida (visa a falta de posts nas últimas duas semanas), mas estou melhorando, só porque tenho uma família e amigos maravilhosos que sempre querem me ajudar a ficar melhor. Há dois finais de semana, comecei um ritual de viagens no final de semana para espantar a tristeza (visto aqui), e no último o lugar escolhido foi o Rio de Janeiro. Foi minhas primeira vez na cidade, e mesmo que não tenha feito nada turístico, meus dias lá foram muito mais do que satisfatórios. Bons amigos e um lugar maravilhoso são as únicas coisas que precisamos algumas vezes. Aqui está o meu “Instagramed Journals: Edição Rio”.

(click to enlarge pictures)

Me and my friends rent an apartment in Copacabana (which is way cheaper than staying in a hotel btw), and it felt like we were residents. The four days we spent there were filled with laughs, good food (provided by chef Agatha S. lol), a very fun Saturday night, and walks by the most famous beach in the world. What else can we ask for?

This is a bit late, I know. Now I’m in Brasília (visiting daddy as seen here), and my journals are already in development, but like they say “Better late than never”.

Eu e meus amigos alugamos um apartamento em Copacabana (o que é muito mais barato do que um hotel), e nos sentimos como residentes. Os quatro dias que passamos lá foram recheados de risadas, boa comida (feita pela chef Agatha S rs), uma noite de Sábado incrível e caminhadas pela praia mais famosa do mundo. O que mais precisamos?

Isso está um pouco atrasado, eu sei. Agora estou em Brasília (visitando meu daddy, como visto aqui), e meus “Journals” já estão encaminhados, mas é como eles falam “Melhor tarde do que nunca”.

Thank you for reading!
Agatha xo

travel tips:
. Copacabana Beach
. Heidelberg Tourism Agency
. Copacabana Palace
. Itaú Bike Rental

One thought on “Instragramed Journals: Rio

  1. Pingback: The Beach Heaven | Agatha's Blog

Leave a Reply

