The Vintage Brazilian House

I already talked about my love for vintage (here and here), so you would think I would have a place to vintage shop in Brazil. Well, you are right. Perdizes is a lovely neighborhood where I was born and raised here in São Paulo, so obviously my choice would have to be around there. I remember walking past this vintage store when I was in school, but back then I used to think that vintage was a meaning for old and smelly. I didn’t know much back then lol. Now, this store called “Minha Vó Tinha” (in english: My Grandma Had) is my go-to when it comes to find amazing pieces from a different age.

Eu já comentei sobre meu amor por vintage (aqui e aqui) então é meio óbvio que eu teria uma lugar favorito para me vintagear (acabei de inventar huhu) aqui no Brasil. Fui criada no bairro das Perdizes (quem mora em SP sabe quão delicioso ele é) e obviamente meu escolhido teria de ser por aqui. Eu lembro de passar na frente dessa loja quando estava no colégio, mas infelizmente nessa época eu achava que vintage era a mesma coisa que velho e com odor estranho. Não sabia de nada rs. Atualmente, a loja chamada “Minha Avó Tinha” é meu lugarzinho quando estou afim de achar peças incríveis de outras épocas.

Unfortunately we can’t take picture inside of this old house, but I can tell you that they have the most amazing selection I’ve ever seen. Not only they sell clothes from different time periods, but they also have shoes, bags, bijouterie, and even things for the house. The place is so big that is easy to get lost inside of there. Somewhere to spend a whole day in it, for sure. Last year I bought one of my favorite pieces there: an 80’s white shirt. Pretty simple, hã?

Infelizmente, fotos não são liberadas lá, mas posso dar certeza pra vocês que eles tem a melhor seleção que já vi. Lá, além de roupas, sapatos e acessórios, podemos encontrar peças para a casa também. O lugar é tão grande, que é facílimo se perder por lá. Um lugar para passar um dia inteiro, com certeza. No ano passado comprei uma das minhas peças favoritas, lá. Uma camisa dos anos 80. Bem simples, né?

One of my favorite decades was the 80’s. Probably because my parents are from the 80’s, and the music they heard always made a huge impact on me. But the truth is, that decade was a great time for Brazil. From Cazuza to the end of Militarism, the 80’s were a time where I wish I had lived. This shirt is not only as cool as this decade, but is really versatile. From Fashion Week to the Beach in a split second.

So to the vintage lovers out there, here’s the address to this awesome Brazilian find:

760, Itapicuru St.
Perdizes – 05006-000
São Paulo, SP

Uma das minhas décadas favoritas é os anos 80. Provavelmente porque meus pais cresceram nesses anos e a música que eles ouviam sempre me impactou muito. Mas a verdade é que a década de 80 foi um período incrível para o Brasil. De Cazuza até o fim do Militarismo, os anos 80 foi um época que eu gostaria de ter vivido. Essa camisa não é só somente cool que nem esses anos, mas é super versátil também. De Fashion Week até a praia em um segundo.

Então, para os amantes de vintage por aí, aqui vai o endereço para esse achado brazuca incrível: Rua Itapicuru, 760
 – Perdizes

Thank you reading!

Agatha xo

ps: Oh, I forgot to mention, they also have a complete section for rentals. When is my next costume party? Versailles attire, please ;)

ps: Ah, esqueci de falar, eles também tem uma seleção só para aluguel. Quando é  a minha próxima festa à fantasia? Tema de Versailles, por favor ;)

One thought on “The Vintage Brazilian House

  1. Pingback: Cruise: Keep Calm and Lounge | Agatha's Blog

Leave a Reply

