I (heart) Brigadeiro!

I’m a big sweet tooth. Cannot live without them. Period. After lunch, my cravings reach the highest point. Sometimes I can neglect that feeling, but most often than not, I can’t. Is just who I am. I already made peace with that lol. Sweet pies, chocolate, delicacies… The list goes on and on. But if you would ask me to pick one, and only one, I would say with no doubt: Brigadeiro.

It’s a Brazilian thing. It’s something you see in EVERY birthday party. Really. Without brigadeiro is not a birthday party. Even the cake is not as important. Promise. So can you imagine how SUPER happy I got when I found out that there were STORES selling them? That they even had a lot of different flavors to choose from? Well, of course I already have a couple of favorites. Write it down. In your next trip to Brazil, make sure to include them in your itinerary. You won’t regret.

Sou louca por doce. Não consigo viver sem eles. Ponto. Depois do almoço, meu desejo chega no ápice. Ás vezes eu consigo esquecer o sentimento, mas na maioria da vezes, não. É quem eu sou. Já fiz paz com isso rs. Tortas doces, chocolate, docinhos… A lista é longa. Mas se você me pedisse para escolher um e somente um, eu respondeira sem sombra de dúvias: Brigadeiro.

Nem preciso explicar para vocês, né? O que é festa de aniversário sem brigadeiro? Tchau. Beijos. Estou indo embora! Peloamor, né gente! Imaginem a minha felicidade quando descobri que tinha gente muito inteligente vendendo brigadeiro avulso por aí. E que eles tinham outros sabores até. Enlouqueci. O almoço no shopping ficou muito mais interessante depois disso.

Flavors: Original, Dulce del Leche, Pistachio and the pink thing is “Bicho de Pé”. My favorite? Pistachio!!! FWI: 3 are mine, and 3 are my dad’s lol #notsuchafatass

My first experience with the “Brigadeiro-On-The-Go” experience. And let me be honest: I wasn’t all that. Why? The original recipe is something you can only achieve perfection at home. I really don’t know why. But it just made understand to ALWAYS pick flavors you wouldn’t do at home. Check addresses here.

Sabores: Original, Doce de Leite, Pistachio e Bicho de Pé. Meu favorito: Pistache!!!! Ah, 3 são meus e 3 são do meu daddy rs #nemtãogordinha

Minha primeira experiência com o “Brigadeiro-On-The-Go”. E deixa eu ser honesta: não foi incrível. Porque? Sou muito chata com brigadeiro, e acredito que o original só fica gostoso MESMO feito em casa. Não sei bem o porquê. Mas me fez aprender a sempre escolher sabores diferentes. Veja os endereços aqui.

Flavors: Dulce del Leche, Pistachio, Nutella, Powered Milk and the last one I forgot.  My favorite: Pistachio!!!! Always. I should buy an entire box of pistachio next time. Again: 3 for me, and 3 for my dad.

This experience was way better. First of all, I think “Brigaderia” has a cutter decor, and the brigadeiros were all great. Following my rule I didn’t the get original flavor. I think it’s really not worth it. Plus, here they have things for the house, such as this pot (maybe you can call it that way), great for fondue. Check addresses here.

If you’re not planning to come to Brazil anytime soon (although I think you should), here’s the recipe for the original Brigadeiro. And eat straight from the pan, it’s glorious.

Sabores: Doce de Leite, Pistachio, Nutella (!!!!!), Leite em Pó e esqueci do último (era um dos três que era do meu pai hehe). Meu favorito: Pistache!!!! Sempre. Da próxima vez deveria comprar uma caixinha só de Pistache. Preciso achar alguém para dividir a caixinha com 6 rs.

Essa experiência foi beeem melhor! Primeiro, porque a “Brigaderia” tem uma decor mais bonitinha, tipo cafezinho, e todos os brigadeiros são muito gostosos. Seguindo a minha regra, não quis gastar dinheiro no original. E ainda eles tem coisinhas para casa. Gente, olha que fofa essa panelinha de fondue (se bem que o brigadeiro feito aí deve ficar uma delícia sem precedentes!). Veja endereços aqui.

Aqui embaixo está a receitinha para os gringos, mas a gente não precisa, né? Saímos da barriga da mãe fazendo brigadeiro para dar de lembrancinha na maternidade hehe.
The easiest desert EVER!!!!!!!!!! And sooooo yummy!!!!!! My dad asked me the other day what would I choose if I could only eat one thing for the rest of life: Brigadeiro, of course! I didn’t even blink.

A sobremesa mais fácil DO MUNDO! E mais gostosa! Meu pai me perguntou outro dia o que eu escolheria se eu tivesse que comer só uma coisa pela resto da minha vista: Brigadeiro, né Daddy!! Nem pisquei.

Thank you for reading!
Agatha xo.

Leave a Reply

