Fun at Milan Fashion Week

I love talking about fashion shows! I really don’t know much about the process behind it, or designer’s inspiration, or even model’s names, but what I do know is that I love trying to guess what is going on. And fashion is all about having fun right?

I decided that with Milan Fashion Week (which ended in the beginning of the week, btw) I would do something different than London: I picked one designer that got most of my attention. Meet Frankie Morello. What you’re about to see, could potentially blow our mind.

Eu amo falar sobre desfiles de moda! Assumo que não sei muito sobre o processo, a inspiração do designer, ou até os nomes das modelos, mas para mim o que vale mesmo é a tentar descobrir o que está acontecendo. E moda é para se divertir, né?

Decidi que com a semana de moda de Milão (que terminou do começo da semana), eu faria algo diferente de Londres: escolhi um designer que mais chamou minha atenção. Conheçam Frankie Morello. O que você está prester a ver, pode potencialmente te deixar louca.

(via Style.com)

From conceptual to commercial in three seconds. Their philosophy is all about the usage of imperfect ideas that combined create something unique and artful. And let’s agree with one thing: the first bodysuit is the translation of perfection. Although I really feel like trying this on (please, Mr. Modica and Mr. Gigliotti, if you EVER read this, please let me try it on), I must say that is not something we would see on the streets. As for the second one, I love the colors!! And nothing like a jacket over the shoulders to seal the chic and polished look. And the third one translates so well the meaning of deconstructing art. I counted four different patterns, but I think there’s more. And for this print crazy person on this side of the screen, a pattern mix is always a goodie!

De conceitual para comercial em três segundos. A filosofia deles é o uso de ideias imperfeitas que combinadas criam algo único e artistíco. E vamos combinar: o primeiro bodysuit é a tradução de perfeição. Mesmo que eu sinta uma vontadezona de experimentar essa peça, ela não é algo que veremos nas ruas. Quanto ao segundo, eu amei as cores!! E nada como uma jaqueta sobre os ombros para completar o look chique e polido. E o terceiro traduz muito bem o significado de descontruir arte. Eu contei quatro estampas diferentes, mas eu acho que tem bem mais. E para a louca da estampa que vos fala, uma mistura é sempre adorada.

(via Style.com)

And though I thought the show was pretty great, I couldn’t leave this out. I called this “WTF Moment”. I understand the sporty vibe, the mixture of textures, the trendy metallic, the color blocking, the trendy lace… but the jacket as a whole, I don’t quite get. I’m trying really hard to style it with something else… Maybe with burgundy skinny pants (wow, you have no idea how much time I took to think of that lol). Well, anyways… we’ll see if it will go to the stores.

The best part about this show was this fun vibe. For me it showed that fashion (and life) don’t have to be perfectly coordinated all the time. Deconstruction is so much more fun, and it has a big potential on creating beautiful things.

E mesmo que eu tenha achado o desfile bem incrível, não poderia deixar esse look de fora. O apelidei de “Momento WTF”. Eu entendi a vibe esportiva, a mistura de texturas, o metálico tendência, o bloco de cores, a renda tendência… mas a jaqueta como uma unidade, não entrou muito bem na minha cabecinha. Levei um tempão para pensar em algo que combinasse com ela, e decidi que uma calça skinny bordô (o famoso burgundy) faria uma par legal. Mas esse é tipo de peça que tem tudo para ficar só na passarela.

A melhor desse desfile foi a vibe divertida. Para mim, mostra que a moda (e a vida) não precisam estar sempre meticulasamente coordenadas. Descontruir é bem mais divertido, e tem um potencial bem grande para criar coisas maravilhosas.

Thank you for reading!
Agatha xo.

For more, check the video with the full show.

Para mais, veja o vídeo com o desfile completo.

HOW AMAZING IS THIS SOUNDTRACK!!!!

ESSA TRILHA SONORA É INCRÍVEL!!!

Sleepyhead by Passion Pit
You by Gold Panda
Odessa by Caribou
Eyes Be Closed by Washed Out

Leave a Reply

