Styling Tips from Paris FW

Unfortunately this Spring/Summer season is over by the north side of our planet. Things go back to normal. Designers now think about what to do next, editors are worried about what to put in the magazines and fashionistas are… well, still fashioning around the world, nothing really changes there.

Here in the blog, since apparently I decided to do one post to every fashion week, today we talk about the one and only: Paris. I could go on and on about how I love this city but today is about fashion. More precisely, Styling. I selected three of my favorite french maisons to help us with “Styling Tips” for the next season.

Infelizmente essa temporada Spring/Summer acabou lá no hemisfério norte. As coisas voltam ao normal. Estilistas agora pensam sobre suas próximas ideias, editores se preocupam com o que colocarão nas revistas e fashionistas… bom, elas continuam fashionizando por aí, nada muda muito pra esse pessoal.

Aqui no blog, já que aparentemente eu decidi fazer um post para cada semana de moda, hoje nós falamos sobre a aquela, a única: Paris. Eu poderia escrever até semana que vem sobre quanto amo essa cidade, mas hoje o assunto é moda. Mais precisamente, Styling, a arte de combinar o que você já tem. Eu selecionei três das minhas maisons favoritas para ajudar a gente nas Dicas de Styling para a próxima temporada.

(via Style.com)

. Head to Toe matching by Louis Vuitton: My mom used to own many “matchy” suits in the 90’s. Although they were always in one plain color, this update now takes us to my beloved prints. In Louis Vuitton they took it to the next level: why not match the shoes also? So, if you dare, don’t forget to pair your printed suit with matching shoes. It will be a knockout of style.

. Clunky meets Girly by Balmain: This tip is something I already like to wear it a lot. I remember back in high school, when me and my bff used to say “to break the style” when we wanted to pair two pieces that weren’t exactly in the same “family” sort to speak. Here is the same idea: to wear a sexy pastel dress along with big rock’n roll shoes. It just fits!

. Minimal accessorizing by Valentino: This is something I haven’t seen in quite a while. We had a massive maxi-accessories wave for at least two years now, and now Valentino comes saying that that is over. I personally love maxi-necklaces, but this tip is refreshing and clean. The simpler the better! It makes me smile.

I love styling tips because is a way that we can be trendy without having to spend thousands in new things. We just need what we have at home. Yay!

Any those you’re more likely to try?

. Combinando da cabeça aos pés por Louis Vuitton: Nos anos 90, minha mãe tinha muitos terninhos. Porém as cores sólidas eram a moda naquela época, e agora os terninhos voltaram, mas nos levando à minha amada estampa. Na Louis Vuitton, eles foram para o próximo nível: Porque não combinar os sapatos também? Então, se você tiver coragem, não esqueça de combinar seu terninho estampado com o sapato. Vai ser um choque de estilo.

. Pesado mais Garota por Balmain: Essa dica é uma coisa que eu já uso muito. Lembro lá no colegial quando eu e minha bff inventamos “dar uma quebrada no estilo” sempre que queríamos juntar duas peças que não eram da mesma “família”. Aqui a ideia é a mesma: Usar um vestido pastel e sexy com sapatos grandes e rock’n roll. Se completam!

. Mínimos acessórios por Valentino: Aqui está uma coisa que eu não tenho visto há muito tempo. Nos últimos dois anos tivemos uma avalanche de maxi. Colares, brincos, pulseira… Tudo muito grande e em muita quantidade. Agora Valentino vem falando que isso acabou. Eu pessoalmente adoro maxi-colares, mas essa dica é super refrescante e clean. Quanto mais simples, melhor! Me fez sorrir.

Eu adoro dicas de styling porque não precisamos gastar horrores para ficar atualizadas. Só precisamos do que temos em casa. Uhuull!

Algumas dessas te apetece mais?

Thank you for reading! And may you have a WONDERFUL weekend!!
Agatha xo

Leave a Reply

