Let’s Ride!

When I lived in Santa Barbara in 2010, I had a pretty pink cruiser bike as my ultimate companion. We went everywhere together and I loved her very much. Unfortunately when I moved to LA, I was obligated to sell it, since I was a chicken to ride in the big city. Now that I’m planning to move to Rio ASAP, and since I’m not very much fond of cars, I’ve been thinking a lot about getting a new bike. So, I brought us two options.

Quando eu morava em Santa Barbara na Califórnia, eu tinha um bike rosinha linda de viver que era minha eterna companhia. Nós íamos para todo canto juntas e eu amava ela demais. Infelizmente, quando me mudei para LA, amarelei de andar com ela pelas ruas da cidade grande e vendi minha querida. Agora que estou com planos de me mudar para o Rio logo mais, e já que não sou muito fã de carro, estive pensando em comprar uma bike nova. Trouxe duas opções.

Miley Cyrus reported that this bike is her true love, so I guess it must be something great to own. On Instragram there’s a LOT of happy costumers, so it makes me think that the soon-to-be Mrs. Hermworth was right after all. They have a tons of options, making it easier for us to find the perfect bike for our personal style. I’m madly in love with Beach Cruisers, hint my choices. They run around $500 and can be found here.

Se Miley Cyrus disse que essa bike é seu grande amor, acho que deve ser algo bem bom para ter. O Instagram está cheio de clientes satisfeitos, então acho que a soon-to-be Sra. Hermworth estava certa. Eles tem um monte de opções, e nós brasileiros sabemos como é difícil achar bikes descoladas pelas terras tupiniquins. Sou louca de amores pelas Cruisers (elas dominaram minhas escolhas, né?). O preço gira em torno de 500 dólares e infelizmente não são vendidas no Brasil, mas achei um link bem legal para quem quer MESMO ter uma Electra para chamar de sua.

This is an amazing Brazilian gem! My favorite brand, Farm, customized electrical bikes along with Lev and the result is what you see above: Straight up from Rio. The cutest thing I’ve ever seen. The very pricy (runs around $1500), but it’s a green transportation that can reach up to 27 miles/h. And if you feel like exercising, you can just turn if off and pedal your way. You only need an power outlet and 6 to 8 hours to recharge. Totally worth it. Sorry international folks, to Brazilians only. #blessedpeople

What’s your favorite? And do you go around with a bike?

Agora quando o assunto é bike nacional, NENHUMA ganha do modelo da Farm. A meca do lifestyle carioca se juntou no começo do ano com a Lev para criar sua própria linha de bikes elétricas. Essas lindezas são um pouco caras (R$2.999.00 para ser mais exata), mas podem atingir 45km/h e você só precisa de uma tomada e de 6 a 8 horas para carregar. Sem falar que se você estiver afim de ser geração saúde, você desliga a bike e pedala. Somente. Até que nós brasileiros somos mesmo abençoados rs.

Qual é a sua favorita?? E você, tem uma bike companheira?

Thank you for reading, and may you have a glorious weekend!
Agatha xo

credits:
. Instagram #electrabike
. Electra Bike
. Mario Le Wicki
. Farm Rio

(Me and Her in 2010 ♥)

One thought on “Let’s Ride!

  1. Pingback: The Beach Heaven | Agatha's Blog

Leave a Reply

