Famous Casual

Do you have a favorite band? And songs that you never get tired of hearing? Or a video you like to watch over and over again? Well, to me “A Banda Mais Bonita da Cidade” (The Most Beautiful Band in the City) is the answer to all those questions. I saw this viral video last march, and fell in love. Their melody, style, energy is contagious, and I started following them. On Monday they were in a brazilian TV-show to talk about the power of the internet in their lives (that youtube video gave them everything they have today) and of course I had to watch it. Their cutie pie of lead singer, Uyara, was wearing such a simple and unpretentious outfit that I got a big urge to share it to world.

Você tem uma banda favorita? E uma música que não cansa de ouvir? Ou um vídeo que gosta de assistir mil vezes? Bom, para mim “A Banda Mais Bonita da Cidade” é a resposta para todas essas perguntas. Em março assisti à esse vídeo viral e me apaixonei. A melodia deles, o estilo, a energia é contagiante e logo comecei a seguí-los. Na segunda-feira eles apareceram no “Encontro com Fátima Bernardes” para falar sobre o poder da internet na carreira deles (afinal eles começaram por lá) e obviamente eu precisei assistir. A vocalista fofa, Uyara, estava usando um look tão simples e despretencioso que eu fiquei toda animada para mostrar para o mundo.

(credits: Uyara wears complete look from Reptilia)

Soooo cute! A see through shirt, high-waist shorts, flats and earth tones that perfectly describe the whole band. Honest, young, simple, and that doesn’t need much to earn their place in the world. And even though the shoes are not my personal favorite, I just love the look of “I’m on TV, my band is super famous, but I’m casual and I nobody can take that away from me”. Hats off, Uyara! Keep it up.

Tãaao fofo! Uma blusa transparente, shorts de cintura alta, flats e tons terrasos descrevem a banda perfeitamente. Honesta, jovem, simples e que não precisa de muito para firmar seu espaço no mundo. E mesmo que os sapatos são sejam meus favoritos, eu amei esse look “Estou na TV, minha banda é superfamosa, mas sou casual e ninguém pode tirar isso de mim”. Palmas, Uyara! Continue assim.

Thank you for reading!!
Agatha xo

ps: a BIG special thanks to the band that hours after I sent a message on their Facebook page asking for this picture, they granted me the wish. Me = Lifetime fan!

ps: um GRANDE obrigada para a banda, que horas depois de receberem minha mensagem pela página do Facebook deles pedindo esse clique, eles me mandaram. Eu = Eterna Fã!

(by Aggie, last August)

OH, if you liked them, check my FAVORITE song! A-MA-ZING

AH, se você gostou deles, essa é minha música FAVORITA! IN-CRÍ-VEL

Leave a Reply

