Tales of life: Decisions About Love

Did you ever fall in love with someone you didn’t know? Ever smiled with the thought of making that wish come true? Ever felt that person’s presence, even though they were a thousand of miles away? It sounds like something a teenager would feel, something unreal, and just a far away dream. But who’s to say what is and what isn’t? Lets all own our thoughts and make them whatever we want them to be. What may sound like a teenage dream now, may become a reality the next second or the next year. Who’s to know?

How much time do we spend on worrying about what other people might think about our plans? How tired are we to explain ourselves I’m every single new decision? Why can’t we just do whatever we want and feel whatever we want to feel? We have the right!

What makes you happy? What drives you? Who do you love? Who’s always in your mind? What are your dreams? How do you plan getting them? How do you see yourself in 10 years? How do you see yourself in 30 years? When do you want to get married? How does the love of your life looks like?

It’s good for us to think about those things, and to have an idea of how we want them to become true, but they are ours and only ours. If someone ever tries to take them away from us, and gets to, we would fail life. People worry too much about others just because they haven’t found the answers to those questions yet. And that’s ok, it’s human. It takes a lot out of us to change old patterns and to focus on yourselves. But we must do it. Not to try, but do it. Trying is an excuse to fail, don’t forget that. Do it, until the end, with no regrets.

So yes, I’m in love with someone I don’t know. So what? It soothes me, and makes me happy, so why couldn’t I? He doesn’t know I exist (yet), but someday he will, and if he’s half of the men I believe he is, he will adore me too. If he a total and complete idiot, then it wasn’t meant to me, and I will be thankful it wasn’t. But for now I will only own my heart and my dreams. It is what is it and if you knew the whole story playing inside of my mind, you would also smile. But it is mine, and only mine.

.*.

Você já se apaixonou por alguém que não conhece? Já sorriu pela imagem de como seria essa realidade? Já sentiu a presença dessa pessoa, mesmo que ela estivesse à milhares de quilômetros de distância? Soa como algo que um adolescente sentiria, algo irreal e um sonho distante. Mas quem tem o direito de dizer o que é e o que não é? Vamos tomar rédeas de nossos pensamentos e fazer deles o que quisermos. O que pode perecer um sonho adolescente agora, pode se tornar realidade amanhã, ou no ano que vem. Quem pode saber?

O que te faz feliz? O que te move? Quem você ama? Quem sempre está em sua cabeça? Quais são seus sonhos? Como você planeja alcançá-los? Como você se vê em 10 anos? Como você se vê em 30 anos? Quando quer casar? Quem você acredita ser o amor da sua vida?

É bom pensar em tais perguntas, e termos idéias de como queremos que tudo isso se realize, mas elas são nossas e somente nossas. Se alguém tentar e conseguir tirá-las de nós, estaremos falhando a vida. Pessoas se preocupam muito com outras, mas somente porque elas ainda não encontraram respostas para essas perguntas. E tudo bem, é humano! Precisamos de muita força de vontade para mudar antigos hábitos e para focarmos em nós mesmos. Mas isso precisa ser feito. Não tentado, mas feito. Tentar é uma desculpa para o fracasso, não se esqueça disso. Faça até o fim, sem arrependimentos.

Então sim, eu estou apaixonada por alguém que não conheço. E dai? Me acalma e me faz feliz, então porque eu não poderia? Ele não sabe que eu existo (ainda), mas algum dia nos encontraremos, e se ele é metade do homem que acho que é, ele me adorará também. Se ele for um total e completo idiota, não era para ser e ficarei feliz que não foi. Mas por enquanto tomarei rédeas do meu coração e dos meus sonhos. É o que é, e se você soubesse a história que passa na minha cabeça, você sorriria também. Mas ela é minha, e somente minha.

Leave a Reply

