Chic Beach

Here in Brazil, summer starts next month so I decided to start prepping for it. Call me old fashioned or shy lady but I ADORE bathing suits. I think they are perfect for a fancy luau or a beach party. Mixed with a long skirt or pants, I believe there’s no better way to dress chic when the temperature rises. In case you don’t know, Brazilians are masters when it comes to any kind of beach attire, so it’s no surprise that my picks for today are indeed made in Brazil.

O verão chegando e os pensamentos na mala de verão vão ocupando nossa mente. Podem me chamar de careta ou timída mas sempre levo um maiô a tira colo. Para mim eles são perfeito para um luau ou uma festinha à beira mar. Combinados com uma saia longa ou uma calça soltinha, não tem jeito melhor de ficar chique quando as temperaturas aumentam. Nós, brasileiras, somos abençoadas por ter tanta gente talentosa criando moda praia para nós, então obviamente minhas escolhas seriam tupiniquins.

I just realized that I chose three printed and three basics… how odd. Well, I don’t have to say again how much I adore prints (how perfect are the two bottoms ones?). And white is always a must, especially when you have a medium skin tone, such as mine. It highlights everything. However even though they are all gorgeous, I do have two pieces on the top of my list. Can you guess which ones?

What about you? Are on my team, or a bikini is everything you can wear on the beach?

Eu acabei de perceber que escolhi três modelos estampados e três básicos… que interessante. Bom, não preciso dizer mais uma vez que amo estampas (quão lindas são as duas últimas, vai?). E branco é sempre must, principalmente se sua pele é morena como a minha, dá um brilho a mais. Mesmo eu tendo amado todas as minhas escolhas, tem duas ai no meio que estão no topo da minha lista. Será que você consegue advinha quais são?

E você? Tá no meu time, ou o bikini é seu único parceiro nas férias na praia?

Thank you for reading!
Agatha xo

.credits
Lenny Niemeyer
Água Doce

Leave a Reply

