Upgranding Denim

I believe is safe to say that everybody has a denim shorts inside their closet and I don’t know about you, but in the past months I’ve became very bored with mine. They’re so plain and simple that every time I wear them it makes me want to throw them out of the window. But since I started spotting so many beautiful customized models, I decided to hold on to them, and do something fun with it. Today, I built a Moodboard to help me (and you) in my path to denim customizing.

Acho que todo mundo tem um shortinhos jeans em casa, né? Não sei quanto à você, mas ultimamente tenho ficado bem chatiada com o meu. Ele é tão simples e sem graça, que toda vez dá vontade de jogar ele pela janela. Mas, tenho visto muitos modelos customizados por aí, e em pról da reciclagem, decidi segurá-los e transformá-los em algo mais interessante. Hoje, fiz um moodboard para me (nos) ajudar na arte da customização.

moodboarddenimshorts

There’s a lot of models out there with bright colors and funky details, but I’m still a bit old school, so I appreciate something a bit more “normal” sort to speak. If you never were too good at the craft class, a bunch of online stores can customize denim shorts for you, such as House of Mother Joana, Wild Denim Dreams or Coal n Terry Vintage. We have no excuse to walk around with boring shorts anymore. Sweeeet!

Any favorites? Do you prefer crazy models or regular ones suit your style better??

Tem muitos modelos por aí bem coloridos e com detalhes giga, mas eu ainda sou um pouco “clássica”, então gosto de modelos mais “normais”. Se aulas de artes nunca foram muito a sua praia, tem muitas lojas online que topam customizar shortinhos por você, como a House of Mother Joana, Wild Denim Dreams or Coal n Terry Vintage. Não temos desculpas para desfilar shorts chatos mais. Obaaa!!

Algum favorito? Você gosta de modelos mais doidinhos ou os normais combinam mais com o seu estilo??

Thank you for reading!
Agatha xo

3 thoughts on “Upgranding Denim

  1. Pingback: DIY: Tie Dye Shorts | Agatha's Blog

Leave a Reply

