Mystery Project: Week 1

Who else promises every beginning of the year to improve eating habits, attend the gym in a regular basis and to stick with those for life? \o/ Since 2006 I’ve been writing that down on my list. I managed to do it a couple of times but sticking with it was the big issue to me. 2009 (before I moved to California) was my Golden Year. After that I was never that happy with my body again. However this year I have something really HUGE coming up and I must (as never before) follow my beauty-journey and really stay with it forever. So I decided to start a Fit Journal here on the blog. That way you guys can put me in my place if I go off track or cheer me up when I’m doing good. Plus, I know that a lot of people out there are battling the same battle, so think of this as a place for us to share our victories, cravings, workout tips, recipes… Whatever we want! I’m so excited!! Let’s begin?

Quem mais promete todo começo de ano melhorar a alimentação, ir na academia regularmente e nunca parar de levar uma vida mais saudáve? \o/ Desde 2006 tenho escrito isso na minha lista. Consegui seguir meu planos algumas vezes, mas continuar com os hábitos depois era sempre o problema. 2009 (antes de me mudar para a Califórnia) foi meu ano de ouro. Depois disso, nunca estive tão feliz com o meu corpo de novo. Mas esse ano tenho uma coisa INCRÍVEL no meu caminho e preciso (mais do que nunca) entrar nessa jornada e nunca mais sair. Então decidi começar um Diário Fit aqui no blog. Assim você podem me puxar a orelha se eu sair do caminho e me animar quando eu estiver indo bem. Sem falar que sei que tem muita gente brigando com a balança que nem eu por aí, então pensem nesse espaço como um lugar pra gente dividir nossas vitórias, desejos, escorregões, dicas de fitness, receitas… O que quisermos! Eu tô super animada!! Vamos começar?
mysteryprojectweek1
This was last week. I waited seven days to start writing because since I’m doing the whole thing, such as meeting with a nutritionist and starting some cosmetic procedures, I wanted to have everything ready to go before talking to you about it. And of course, I can’t forget about the gym. Three times a week for two hours, to start off. Later on I will add more days, but for now, I don’t wanna do too much and stop it out of the blue cause I’m bored. My ultimate goal is to be lean, healthy, with silky skin and soft hair. By no means I want to have a six-pack and a muscular body.

Isso tudo foi semana passada. Esperei sete dias para começar a escrever porque já que estou fazendo TUDO mesmo, tipo ir à nutricionista e tratamentos estéticos, eu queria que tudo já estivesse encaminhado antes de sentar para escrever. E claro, não posso esquecer da academia. Três vezes por semana por duas horas para começar. Lá na frente vou aumentar os dias, mas por enquanto não quero exagerar para depois cansar e mandar tudo pra aquele lugar. Meu objetivo é ficar magra, saudável, com uma pele macia e cabelos macios. Nada de paniquete-musculosa-que-toma-bomba com tanquinho.

mysteryprojectweek1_2

First check-up:
Height: 1.52m / 5 ft
Weight: 54kg / 119 lb
Waist: 65cm / 25 inches
Abs: 73,5cm / 29.9 inches
Hips: 98cm / 38.5 inches
Thighs: 58cm / 22.8 inches

I will update my weight every week. However, my measures I will change them in a month from now (after my second visit to my nutritionist). If you guys really liked my idea, I can even post recipes and workout tips (as I go long learning them lol). Also I’m trying to variate my workout sections so I always have something different to do. Last week (the instagram pictures from the top) was like this:

Monday: Weight Training (focused on legs, butt and triceps) + 30min on the treadmill + 30 min on the mini trampoline
Wednesday: Weight Training (focused on legs and butt) + 1h jog on the street
Friday: Weight Training (same as Monday) + 1h40 job on the street and the park with friends + 45 crunches

I think I did pretty well. I can’t wait to join a real gym! Right now I’m using the one in my apartment building, which is totally fine, but I really want to do classes and have more machines at my disposal, you know?

I hope you guys follow me in this journey! Or as I have named it: my #MysteryProject. You will soon know what is it for btw :) I can only tell is life changing and something I’m working (secretly) very hard to get it.

Primeiro check-up:
Altura: 1.52m
Peso: 54kgs
Cintura: 65cm
Abdomen: 73,5cm
Quadril: 98cm
Coxas: 58cm

Vou atualizar o peso toda semana. Mas, quanto às medidas, só quando for visitar a Nutri de novo daqui um mês. Se vocês realmente gostarem do Diário, posso até postar receitas e dicas de malhação (assim que eu for aprendendo elas rs). Também estou alternando meus treinos para sempre fazer algo diferente. Semana passada (as fotos do Insta lá em cima) foi assim:

Segunda-feira: Musculação (com ênfase nas pernas, bumbum e triceps) + 30 min na esteira + 30 min no Jump
Quarta-feira: Musculação (com ênfase nas pernas e bumbum) + 1h da caminhada na rua
Sexta-feira: Musculação (o mesmo que segunda) + 1h40 de caminhada na rua e no parque do Ibirapuera com amigos + 45 abdominais

Acho que fui bem. Mal posso esperar para entrar em uma academia de verdade. Estou usando a do meu condomínio, que é bem boa, mas quero fazer aulas e ter mais aparelhos para usar, sabe?

Espero que vocês me acompanhem nesse jornada! Ou como eu apelidei: meu #MysteryProject. Você logo saberá o que é :) Só posso falar que é de mudar uma vida e algo que trabalhando seriamente (e secretamente) para conseguir.

Thank you for reading,
Agatha S.

3 thoughts on “Mystery Project: Week 1

  1. Fazer exercícios e ter uma vida saudável é fundamental, todo ano tentava me manter em algum exercício também, mas sempre parava no meio do caminho, mas neste ano desde o dia 1º estou conseguindo alcançar minha meta de fazer exercícios todos os dias, espero conseguir manter para sempre!! hehe.

    Beeijos,
    -> http://blogdaericavaliati.blogspot.com

  2. Pingback: Mystery Project: Week 2 | Agatha's Blog

Leave a Reply

