Instagramed Journals: Ipanema

Going back to the Cruise (wow, I came back 9 days ago, it feels so much more), on the second day we made a stop at Rio. Unfortunately I don’t have any outfit pictures, cause I had to practically drag my mom out of the ship. She is really scared of Rio (as any person from São Paulo that has never been there). However last year, I went to Rio 4 times and I really love that city. The beach mood always makes me happy! Every body is nice, the food is great and there’s always some eye-candy around lol. So, the only thing I could got out of my mom was to visit Ipanema (my favorite neighborhood) and eat some ice-cream. I can’t complain though. Rio is Rio and it will always put a smile of my face.

Voltando para o Cruzeiro (nossa, faz 9 dias que voltei, parece bem mais), no nosso segundo dia desembarcamos no Rio. Infelizmente não tenho foto de look porque tive que praticamente arrastar minha mãe para fora do navio. Ela tem muito medo do Rio (como qualquer paulista que nunca visitou a cidade Maravilhosa). Mas no ano passado fui ao Rio quatro vezes e amo aquela cidade. Aquele clima de praia sempre me deixa feliz! Os cariocas são super bacanas, a comida é uma delícia e sempre sem um gatinho dando sopa rs Então, a única coisa que consegui da minha mãe foi visitar Ipanema (meu bairro favorito) e tomar sorvete. Realmente não posso reclamar. O Rio é o Rio e ele continua sim, muito lindo!

instagramedjournalsipanema

Since the big camera stayed on the ship it was my iPhone to the rescue lol We only stayed a couple a hours, but the super blue water and really thin sand will stick to me for a long time. Btw, the thing my mom has in her hands on the last picture is a cookie (I don’t know if I should call it that), called “Globo”. It’s SUPER popular at Rio! And very yummy! Don’t forget to get some of those on your next visit :) Oh, we stayed at “Posto 8” FYI.

Já que a câmera gordinha ficou no navio, o iPhone veio para a salvação rs Nós só ficamos algumas horinhas, mas a água clarinha e a areia macia vão continuar na minha mente por muito tempo. E claro que não podia faltar bixcoito Globo, né?? Delíiiicia! E ah, ficamux no poxto 8, galera.

Thank you for reading,
Agatha S.

One thought on “Instagramed Journals: Ipanema

  1. Pingback: Cruise: A Turist in Buenos Aires | Agatha's Blog

Leave a Reply

