Must-Watch: One True Thing

mustwatchonetruething1It’s been a long time since I don’t post a movie suggestion. Not because I haven’t watch them, but none of them was worth sharing. However yesterday I watched something that was so good, that the idea of a “Must-Watch” screamed at my ears. I don’t know how much you love Meryl Streep, but I really adore her! In my opinion, the best actress of the generation, no doubt! Also I have this thing for 90’s movies… They are always so moving and not at all commercial. Next time you’re looking for a great film to watch while thinking about life, go with “One True Thing“.

Is the story about a daughter (Renée Zellweger) who has to go back on living with her parents, leaving her career and life on hold. I really don’t want to tell more so I don’t spoil it to you, but believe me: it’s REAL must-watch. Meryl S. (who plays Renée’s mom) was nominated at 1999 for a SAG Award, a Golden Globe and an Oscar. Do you really need more? Her performance is… Well, is Meryl Streep. She always kicks ass!

It’s a simple movie that gathers all of my favorite qualities: it’s honest, natural and talks about people in their most vulnerable place. I promise you won’t regret it!

Faz tempo que não posto uma sugestão de filme. Não porque não estou assistindo nenhum, mas porque nenhum era bom o suficiente para compartilhar. Mas ontem, assisti um que era tão bom que o título “Tem-Que-Assistir” ficou gritando no meu ouvido. Não sei quanto você gosta da Meryl Streep, mas eu adoro ela! Na minha opinião, é a melhor atriz da geração, sem dúvidas! E eu também tenho uma coisa por filmes dos anos 90… Eles são sempre tão emocionantes e não-comercias. Da próxima vez que você estiver procurando um filme para assistir enquanto divaga sobre a vida, vá com “Um Amor Verdadeiro“.

É a história de uma filha (Renée Zellweger) que precisa voltar a morar com os pais, deixando sua carreira e vida de lado. Não quero contar muito para não estragar, mas acredite de mim: Tem que assistir mesmo! A Meryl S. (que faz o papel da mãe de Renée) foi nomiada em 1999 à um prêmio SAG, Golden Globes e Oscar. Precisa de mais? A performance dela é… Bom, é a Meryl Streep. Ela sempre arrasa!

É um filme bem simples que junta todas as minhas qualidade favoritas: honesto, natural e fala sobre pessoas em seu lugar mais vulnerável. Prometo, você não vai se arrepender!

mustwatchonetruething

Thank for reading!
Agatha xo

Leave a Reply

